Counseling & Social Services

The Penn Manor School Counseling Department and School Social Workers support the school district’s educational mission by working collaboratively to remove barriers that impede students’ success. 

This site includes links to community resources to help those seeking assistance with mental health, food, housing and other challenges, plus information and links to Penn Manor School District’s School Counseling  and Social Work staff. 

The Student Assistance Program (SAP) is a statewide initiative designed to provide support services for students who may be at risk or experience problems which pose a barrier to a student’s learning and school success. Each school district forms a SAP Team of school staff who are trained to identify problems and make recommendations to assist the student and parent.

Community Resources Food, housing, health care, mental health and other services.
Elementary Counseling Blog
Middle School Counseling Blog
High School Counseling Blog
High School Transcript Requests Instructions for alumni and current students



Penn Manor Counseling Staff


Emails and phones are monitored during school hours. If you are experiencing a mental health emergency that requires immediate attention, please contact Crisis Intervention at 717-394-2631 or dial 911 or report via Safe2Say 1-844-5-SAYNOW (1-844-572-9669)

Elementary School Counselors

Shannon Churchill, Central Manor Elementary School, 717-872-1401 ext. 3203 shannon.churchill@pennmanor.net

Meridith Eckroat, Conestoga Elementary School, 717-872-9535 ext. 3503 meridith.eckroat@pennmanor.net

Alisha Bawiec, Eshleman Elementary School, 717-872-9540 ext. 3021 alisha.bawiec@pennmanor.net

Nichole Hinkle, Hambright Elementary School,  717 939-3818 ext. 3705 nichole.hinkle@pennmanor.net

Courtney Napiltonia, Hambright Elementary 717-872-9510 ext. 3135 courtney. napiltonia@pennmanor.net

Sam Strosser, LeTort Elementary School  717-872-9540 ext. 3603 samantha.strosser@pennmanor.net

Kim Juba, Martic Elementary School 717-284-4128 ext. 3405 kimberly.juba@pennmanor.net

Michele Semple, Pequea Elementary School 717-464-3832 ext. 2805 michele.semple@pennmanor.net

Middle School Counselors

Adam Brown, Marticville Middle School  717-284-4135 ext. 3308 Adam.Brown@pennmanor.net

Danielle Rogers, Manor Middle School  717-872-9510 ext. 3147 Danielle.Rogers@pennmanor.net

Courtney Napiltonia, Manor Middle School 717-872-9510 ext. 3135 courtney. napiltonia@pennmanor.net

High School Counselors

Brandy Basile (student last names A-D) 717-872-9520 ext. 1810 brandy.basile@pennmanor.net

Dana Wile (student last names E-H) 717-872-9520 ext. 1817 dana.wile@pennmanor.net

Gail Ulmer (student last names I-Mur) 717-872-9520 ext. 1815 gail.ulmer@pennmanor.net

Marjean Long (student last names Mus-Sh) 717-872-9520 ext. 1818 marjean.long@pennmanor.net 

Olivia Best (student last names Si-Tor & ReSet) 717-872-9520 ext. 1816 olivia best@pennmanor.net

Melissa Ostrowski (last names Tos-Z & E.S.) 717-872-9520 ext. 1822 melissa.ostrowski@pennmanor.net

Social Workers


Joy Meley, Elementary schools 717-201-9934 joyce.meley@pennmanor.net

Keila Torres, Secondary schools 717-201-9945 keila.torres@pennmanor.net