School Counseling/Social Services

The Penn Manor School Counseling Department and School Social Workers support the school district’s educational mission by working collaboratively to remove barriers that impede students’ success. 

This site includes links to community resources to help those seeking assistance with mental health, food, housing and other challenges, plus information and links to Penn Manor School District’s School Counseling  and Social Work staff. 

Community Resources Food, housing, health care, mental health and other services.
Elementary Counseling Blog
Middle School Counseling Blog
High School Counseling Blog
High School Transcript Requests Instructions for alumni and current students

PENN MANOR COUNSELING STAFF
Emails and phones are monitored during school hours. If you are experiencing a mental health emergency that requires immediate attention, please contact Crisis Intervention at 717-394-2631 or dial 911 or report via Safe2Say 1-844-5-SAYNOW (1-844-572-9669)

Elementary School Counselors
Nichole Hinkle, Hambright Elementary School, nichole.hinkle@pennmanor.net
Kim Juba, Conestoga and Martic Elementary School, kimberly.juba@pennmanor.net
Shannon Madara, Central Manor Elementary School, shannon.madara@pennmanor.net
Michele Semple, Pequea Elementary School, michele.semple@pennmanor.net
Sam Strosser, Eshleman and LeTort Elementary School, samantha.strosser@pennmanor.net

Middle School Counselors
Adam Brown, Marticville Middle School Adam.Brown@pennmanor.net
Danielle Rogers, Manor Middle School Danielle.Rogers@pennmanor.net

High School School Counselors 717-872-520 x1821
Brandy Basile (student last names A-De) brandy.basile@pennmanor.net
Dana Wile (student last names Df-Hh) dana.wile@pennmanor.net
Gail Ulmer (student last names Hi-Mm) gail.ulmer@pennmanor.net
Marjean Long (student last names Mo-Sc) marjean.long@pennmanor.net 
Rhoda Snyder (student last names Se-U) rhoda.snyder@pennmanor.net
Melissa Ostrowski (last names V-Z) melissa.ostrowski@pennmanor.net

Social Workers
Joy Meley, Elementary schools 717-201-9934 joyce.meley@pennmanor.net
Keila Torres, Secondary schools 717-201-9945 keila.torres@pennmanor.net