Collage of student and adult award winners.

Manor FFA members and supporters earn awards at annual banquet

Manor FFA hosted its annual banquet to showcase the hard work and dedication that students have put into their FFA journey throughout the year. 

Two state officials spoke at the event, held March 21 at Penn Manor High School – Pennsylvania FFA State Treasurer Grace McCarty and Lisa Graybeal, ​Deputy Secretary for Animal Health and Food Safety with the PA Department of Agriculture. 

They both spoke about the future of agriculture and its major impact on the lives of Pennsylvanians. 

During this banquet, Manor FFA members received the following awards:

Star Greenhand –  Cheyenne Williams (Production) and Lillian Walborn (Placement).

Star Chapter Award  – Emily Railing, (Placement) and Weston Shertzer (Production). 

Upperclassmen Leadership Awards – Carly Railing (Outstanding Volunteer), Jeanette Kneisley (Most Improved Senior), Jenna Smith (Birchler and Lockhart Awards), Katie Moyer (Outstanding Contributor), Lizzy Strickler (Lockhart), MacKenzi Nafziger (Charles), Molly Gehr (Outstanding Interview), Olivia Malpica (Humanitarian), Vita Failla (Dekalb), CeeJay Rettew, (Emerging Leader), Derek Thomas (Bachman Sports Leadership Award), Madison Martin (Advocate of Agriculture), and Layne Perry (Outstanding Mentorship).

Proficiency Awards – Carly Railing (Dairy Production), Leah Hess (Diversified Horticulture), Jenna Smith (Diversified Livestock Production), Olivia Malpica (Goat Production), Emily Burkhart (Small Animal Production and Care), Cheyenne Williams (Swine Production), Ryan Brenneman (Vegetable Production)

Underclassmen Leadership Awards – Chase Perry and Emily Railing, (Emerging Leaders), Sarah Souhrada (Emerging Leader, Outstanding Contributor, and WLC Scholarship), Lorelai Smith (ACES Leadership Scholarship), Ethan Todd (Outstanding Service), and Lathan Axe (WLC Scholarship). 

Scholarship Recipients – Carly Railing (Highest GPA Scholarship), Jeanette Kneisley, (Manor FFA Plant and Soil Science), MacKenzi Nafziger (Manor FFA Environmental Science Scholarship), Molly Gehr (Manor FFA Animal Science), Olivia Malpica (Manor FFA AG Ed), and Vita Failla (Manor FFA Agribusiness).

SAE Grant Recipients – Carly Wise, Emily Burkhart, Kayla Wasche, Kassandra Welch, Lilian Walborn, Lincoln Stewart, Maybelle Rineer, Noah Hess, and Sam Hess.

Highest Fruit Seller – Sarah Souhrada (High School), Gracie Shaiebly (Marticville Middle School), and Katlyn Charles (Manor Middle School).

Outstanding Recordkeeping – Ryan Brenneman. 

Blue & Gold Award – Steve Harnish.

Honorary Chapter Degree recipients – Mr. Kramer, Ms. Gagne, Mrs. Fisher, Mr. Bechtel, and Stoner Dairy Farm

At the close of the banquet, Manor FFA officers for 2024-2025 were installed. They are Layne Perry (President), Bethany Kramer (Vice President), Madison Martin (Executive Vice President), Sarah Souhrada (Advisor), Ceejay Rettew (Treasurer), Ryan Brenneman (Treasurer), Kassandra Welch (Secretary), Madeleine Rohrer (Secretary), Weston Shertzer (Reporter), Nate Frey (Chaplain), Ethan Todd (Sentinel), and Sara Gehr (Historian).

Congratulations to the recipients of these awards.

  • Two student award winners
    Star Greenhand winners Lillian Walborn and Cheyenne Williams.