Six photos of board members being sworn in by a judge.

Six board members, including one new director, sworn in

Six members of the Penn Manor Board of School Directors were sworn in December 11 to serve new terms of office.

District Judge Keller administered the oath to returning board members Dr. Joe Fullerton, Dell Jackson, Anthony Lombardo and Donna Wert, along with a new member, Matthew Beakes. They all will serve four-year terms on the board. 

In addition, Mitchell Sweigart was sworn in to a two-year term.

Beakes, executive director of Impact! Missions, is filling the seat of former board member Carlton “Herk” Rintz, who chose not to run for re-election after serving 20 years on the Penn Manor board. 

Matt and his wife, Melanie, are both Penn Manor alumni, along with their son, Connor. Their other son, Cole, is a PMHS senior. The Beakeses live in Millersville.

The other school board members are Chris Straub, Nicki Nafziger and Frederick Herr.

Following the oath of office, board members elected Fullerton school board president and Nicki Nafziger vice president for the upcoming year.

Congratulations, and many thanks to all of our board members for their service to Penn Manor.

Photo of Matt Beakes
Matt Beakes