Group photo of new members of the National Honor Society

63 PMHS students inducted into National Honor Society

The Penn Manor chapter of the National Honor Society welcomed 63 new members during an induction ceremony September 28 at Penn Manor High School.

The juniors and seniors qualified for induction by maintaining a cumulative grade-point average of at least 3.85 and demonstrating the four pillars of the NHS – scholarship, leadership, service and character.

The 2022-2023 inductees include:

Kari Anderson, Sabrina Antunez Perez, Ava Aslanidis, Jordan Bailey, Morgan Baker, Colby Barley, Samantha Bernhardt, Gavin Boland, Johanna Bonnici, Janelle Bowmaster, Molly Bushong, Emma Cassel, Mackenzie Cassel, Suren Clark, Claire Eckroat, Gavin Egan, Rose Emenheiser, Jarliah Ferko, Brooke Frey, Bella Fulmer, Maggie Garvey, Aidan Gerlach, Tristan Groff, Benjamin Hermansen, Clara Howell.

Grace Hripto, Caden Jacyszyn, Kaleb Kabakjian, Ty Keller, Austin King, Autumn Kirkley, Eliana Knaub, Vienne Kreider, Ethan Lama, Adah Layton, Andrew Lebo, Emma McComsey, Caitlyn McGough, Lydia Meier, Anders Murphy, Kennedy Neuman, Lauren Nissley, Carly Railing, Catherine Repkoe, Ava Ritchie, Aaliyah Roark, Anayah Rosa, Olivia Rothweiler, Sophia Schoonover, Aman Shaik, Isabella Seibold, Corinne Smith, Ryan Souhrada, William Steltz, Keira Stigleman, Elisabeth Strickler, Luke Thomas, Cole Troop, Callie Tuel, CJ Ulmer, Lucas Victorino, Carter Vinson and Tyler Wolf.

They join the 48 returning members of the Penn Manor NHS. Officers this year are Elijah Julian, president; Erin Shipley, secretary; Lauren Stoner, treasurer; and Isabelle Kligge, historian. Faculty advisors are Jane Myers and Catherine Tejada.

Congratulations to these students for earning this distinguished recognition!

National Honor Society officers for 2022-2023, from left, Elijah Julian, Erin Shipley, Lauren Stoner and Izzy Kligge.