Penn Manor HS National Honor Society welcomes 47 new members

The Penn Manor chapter of the National Honor Society welcomed 47 new members during an induction ceremony Sept. 30 at Penn Manor High School that was live-streamed to family members and friends.

To qualify for induction, the Penn Manor High School juniors and seniors had to maintain a cumulative grade-point average of at least 3.85 and demonstrate the four pillars of the NHS – scholarship, leadership, service and character.

The 2020-2021 inductees include:
Andrew Ament, Megan Burkholder, Maxwell Bushong, Cecily Charles,Letu Chibssa, Katherine Chipriano, Aayushma Dulal, Maggie Eckroat, Grace Fafel, Hannah Fogel, Caroline Foltz, Dalton Green, Avery Groff, Lauren Haertter, Maeve Haines, Samantha Hilt, Adaira Hufford, Karly Kabakjian, Madelyn Kahler, Andrea Kirkley.

Colin Kligge, Ella Kratz, Naisha Lamour, Reed Lawrence, Ella Layton, Devyn Mauger, Hayden Moyer, Audrey Paterson, Hope Pavlovec, Riley Peart, Joy Perkins, Janelle Richardson, Emily Riggs, Riley Robinson, Jasmine Sanders, Taylor Shirk, Caleb Stout, Leah Stover, Lily Sugra, Carley Sweigart, Shane Tappany, Morgan Terry, Paige Wall, Samantha Walsh, Madeleine Weber, Natalie Weber and Emily Witmer.

They join the 40 returning members of the Penn Manor NHS. Officers this year are Audrey Jachimowicz, president; Delaney Reitnauer, treasurer; Olivia Nicastro, secretary; and Brianna Nissley, historian.

Congratulations for earning this distinguished recognition!

  • National Honor Society new members
  • National Honor Society officers