Forty-eight students inducted into PMHS National Honor Society

The Penn Manor chapter of the National Honor Society welcomed 48 new members during an induction ceremony Oct. 2 in the high school cafeteria.

To qualify for NHS, the Penn Manor High School juniors and seniors had to maintain a cumulative grade-point average of at least 3.85 and demonstrate strong leadership, service and character traits.

The 2019-2020 inductees include:

Emelly Batista, Sebastian Bookmiller, Jillian Burkholder, Hope Campbell, Sophia Collier, Morgan Cooper, Eden Crisman, Claire DeVinney, Whitney Eichelberger, Andrew Glenn, Connor Grimecy, Marlee Groft, Madelyn Harnish, Eleanor Helm, Thomas Hockenberry, Madyson Hodges, Audrey Jachimowicz, Jacob Johnson, Paul Karpouzis, Tebelechi Ketema, Aidan Lewis, Taylor LoCurto, Austin Lookenbill, Carli May, Anna Mayers.

Kimberly Miller, Arden Morgan, Chantal Morales, Lily Nalevanko, Olivia Nicastro, Brianna Nissley, Jordan Photis, Curtis Rabatin, Megan Reen, Delaney Reitnauer, Madison Sangrey, Zachary Schaeffer, Jordan Schucker, John Shipley, Abby Stoner, Hannah Stork, Lily Szafran, Graham Thomas, Evelyn Weaver, Amanda Wolf, Evan Wright, Lauren Zink and Bradan Zuzu.

They join the 41 returning members of the Penn Manor NHS.

Congratulations for earning this distinguished recognition!

Photos courtesy of LifeTouch