School board members begin new terms

Congratulations to the five Penn Manor school board members who were sworn in Monday by District Judge Joshua Keller.

Joe Fullerton, Ken Long, Donna Wert, Carlton Rintz and Jeffrey Lyon each won a four-year seat in the November election. Lyon replaces Kirk Schlotzhauer, who decided not to run for re-election. The four others were re-elected to new terms.

Lyon is no stranger to Penn Manor school board, having served from 2001 to 2007.

Also at Monday’s meeting, Long was named president and Rintz was named vice president of the board. In addition, Long, Rintz and board member Johnna Friedman received commendations for their years of service.

Friedman and Rintz have served for 12 years, and Long has been a member for eight years.

Thank you, for your voluntary service to the students, staff and families of Penn Manor School District!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


was elected to fill the vacancy left by the departure of